Launcher

Options that control Application Workspace Launcher behaviour.

{
    "launcher": {
        "enabled": true,
        "state": "Default",
        "start": "Auto",
        "tiles": false,
        "minimal": false,
        "contextMenu": true,
        "sideMenu": "Tags",
        "close": true
        "startupDelayMilliseconds": 5000
        }
}
KeysDescriptionDefault
enabledEnables the background service of the Application Workspace Launcher.true
stateDefines how the Application Workspace Launcher will be shown upon startup:
  • Default - Default sized window 
  • Minimized - Minimized window
  • Maximized - Maximized window
Default
startDefines when the launcher is visible and accessible to the user:
  • Disabled - Application Workspace Launcher does not open during login. 
  • Auto - Application Workspace Launcher opens when connected to the zone or offline mode is available.
  • Connected - Application Workspace Launcher opens when connected to the zone.
  • Always - Application Workspace Launcher always opens, even if connection to the zone fails or offline mode isn't available.
 For Windows OS, the configuration of this option overrides the Windows Startup configuration. This means that even if you disable the Application Workspace Launcher in the Windows Startup list, the launcher will still start automatically when you log in, as long as this setting has a value different than Disabled.
Auto
tilesIf set to true, Application Workspace will use the tile-themed skin.false
minimalIf set to true, the Side Menu and tabs (Workspace, Contacts, Catalog, Manage) are hidden. Only the toolbar without the side menu toggler is displayed.false
contextMenuIf set to true, the context menu is available across Application Workspace Launcher.true
sideMenuChoose which tab(s) should be opened by default in the Side Menu.:
  • filters
  • tags
  • teams
  • categories

closeIf set to false, the X close button of the Application Workspace Launcher window is disabled and the quit option from the icon's context menu in the system tray is hidden.true
startupDelayMillisecondsThe startup delay is applied only when UserHost is launched at system startup; if the user closes the UI and starts it again manually, the UI opens immediately and the delay is not applied.0