Each time the settings restoration function runs, it restores all the settings rather than only what differs from what is already on the device. The length of time it takes to restore app settings varies across environments. It depends on how much data needs to be restored and how fast the storage location is.
Application Workspace restores settings once per session. If you start an application after deleting a registry key, file or folder, Application Workspace will indicate that the settings have already been applied, and you will effectively create a new App Settings item to capture and restore the settings.
If something interrupts the settings restoration (for example, an OS crash, a lost network connection, or an AW service crash), the restore may be incomplete or the restored data may become corrupted.
Troubleshooting App Settings
Investigate any App Settings issues using the relevant actions and errors written to local log files for both the Agent and the UserHost